Posted by: Jintoo | April 21, 2009

My first anime harem !

Here is a blog article that required neither figure nor digital camera or video game console ^^

During a time making a harem with our favorite anime characters was widespread on the French blogosphere. I guess that this trend has been initiated by kyouray who provided a blank template.

I searched the exact definition for “harem” to be sure: “women around a guy”. I immediately thought about the 4 babes of the PV of The Weekend by Michael Gray !!! (L) but let’s get back to the point : a harem with characters from animes.

I had to publish my article before Chrono-Kun but he was faster: his is available right there. It was a kind of “competition”. There are some other articles we would like to do, so I should have the opportunity to get other points.

And the winners are :

jintoo's harem

Did you recognize all of them ? 😀

Firstly I planned to select 7 characters because 7 is a “lucky number” and then 5 because it would have given more importance to them. I finally set the le numerus clausus at 7.

For this harem I cared about the personnality and the chara-design. Somewhere it shows my 7 favorite female characters from animes. There is not any ranking among this 7 ones.

Tenma Tsukamoto from School Rumble.
She is a girl that I adore for her personnality and all her adventures: her SD moments, her funny ideas to get Karasuma-kun’s love. I also like her kindness and her goodwill to improve relationships for her friends. I admire her determination: she knows what she wants and tries her best to get it.

Tenma Tsukamoto

School Rumble ED

More generally she is a link of the chain “Harima -> Tenma-chan -> Karasuma-kun -> Curry” where each of them is in his/her own world. This situation will lead to several misunderstandings for Tenma-chan :p I also like the voice of the seiyuu ^.^

Fate T. Harlaown from Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS.
In fact the T means Testarossa. She was Fate Testarossa and she has been adopted by Admiral Lindy Harlaown. In the 3rd season of Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha, Fate appears like a woman. She still has a calm behaviour and reveals her motherly side by having adopted Vivio (“Fate-mama”). Her character design was important for me too: I like her “Barrier Jacket” clothes because they remind me the uniform of FMA… and I appreciate more particularly the “Sonic Form” where her forms are revealed *nosebleed*

solwyvern's fate wp 1280x1024

Wallpaper of Fate made by solwyvern.

C.C. from Code Geass Lelouch of the Rebellion R2.

She is my little beloved witch! She was so mysterious in the whole serie =) I must admint that I envy her bond with Lulu: of course she has an important role in Lelouch’s plans. She was competing with Karen Kouzuki from the same anime : I prefer C.C. (and yet I have no figure of C.C. on the contrary to Karen).

C.C. by Mahiru Izumi

CG by Mahiru Izumi.

Konata Izumi fromLucky Star.
She was directly competing with Nagi Sanzenin from Hayate no Gotoku for her geek/otaku side, but at the end I was not lolicon enough. Konata should share lots of activities with people who will read this few lines: video games, animes, mangas, collections, cosplays, copy homeworks from someone else, etc… and one of the most important point that made me choose her is the fanart that shows her in a realistic version:

Fanart : Konata Izumi

Her beauty spot, her blue hair, … the figure, the manga, the specific magazine, the poster,… nothing is missing 😉

Konata from Lucky Star

Taiga Aisaka from Toradora!
The tsundere heroine of Toradora! that I discovered with the figure of Max Factory. Btw I feel sorry for people who are searching for it because it became rare =/

Taiga Aisaka by Max Factory

Rie Kugimiya is the seiyuu of Taiga (like Nagi): of course it’s a advantage! DFC Powa!

Taiga in Toradora!

Nausicaä from Nausicaä of the valley of the wind.
She is the heroine of one of my favorite Ghibli’s movies. I was impressed by her combativity (it’s required to be the hero of a movie). I must admit that her gas mask is not so sexy but it is used not to breath the polluted air -> forgiven =)

Nausicaa of the valley of the windPicture of the Ghibli calendar 1996

Rimi Sakihata from ChäoS;HEAd.
I hesitated for Rimi ’cause I did not like the anime so much… but it made me want to be in Takumi’s shoes xD

Rimi of Chäos;HEAd
Rimi looks like Moka Akashiya (Rosario + Vampire) because her school uniform and her pink hair… and I prefered Rimi because of her zettai ryouiki and the skewness of her haircut. Besides she has surnatural appearance with her Di Sword (L).

Rimi

Among the other candidates, there were Minorin Kushieda (Toradora!), Haydée (Gankutsuou), Sheryl Nome (Macross Frontier), Naru Narusegawa (Love Hina), Shaina (Saint Seiya), Akira Takano (School Rumble), Najica Hiragi (Najica Blitz Tactics), Rei Ayanami (Evangelion), etc…

Moka from Rosavamp

Shaina from Saint Seiya

Sheryl Nome from Macross Frontier

etc…

And what about yours ?

Responses

  1. I’ve seen that anime harem thing forever but I never got around to making one. I think I agree on Taiga, Fate and Konata for sure, maybe CC and Rimi is alright but I’m afraid she’d go psycho on me lol.

  2. Concerning SR im pretty much an Eri guy.Theres just something about her and the wacky situations she gets in with Harima that make me like her.
    I can understand why you like Tenma though.Shed be pretty energy draining though.

    God this just reminded me of how i looooooove SR

    When were talking ToraDora Id choose Ami.She was the one that suprised me the most during the series.I cant bear myself to like Taiga.I cant say why but i simply dont like her.

    Luck Star?
    Easy! Kuroi-Sensei <3<3<3<3<3

    Haha! I need to stop now before i seriously start thinking

  3. @Persocom : if someday you do yours, you will realize that’s not so easy accounting all animes you’ve seen 😛 Just let me know when your will be ready 😉

    @blowfish : yeah… I must have reminded you that we are still waiting for this 3rd season !!! I like Eri-chan too but I feel I am like Tenma-chan thinking of strange stuff everywhere 😛
    Do not stop thinking -> do your anime harem 😀

  4. for me, swap tenma with yakuma, and konata with kagami, others are fine 😀

  5. en gros, tu es un lolicon. Je l’ai toujours su. 😀

  6. Mais?? Y-a pas de lolis :p

  7. Cool site, love the info.


Categories

